You can decide how synced emails are shared in Nutshell with other team members, or keep all your emails private.
Sometimes there are emails we do not need to share with all other teammates in Nutshell. Nutshell puts you in charge of which emails are shared, as well as how they are shared internally with other team members.
Choose your sharing settings
Begin by visiting the email settings tab to review your Nutshell email settings.
The most restrictive sharing setting is the option to automatically share no messages with your team. Your emails will still sync into Nutshell, but all messages will be private so only you can see them until you choose to share the specific emails that need to be visible to your team members.
Gmail sync option
If you have enabled 2-way email sync with Nutshell, you will have the option to either automatically share all of your emails to or from a Nutshell contact or choose to share only emails that are labeled 'Nutshell'.
If there are content-sensitive emails, you have the option to blacklist certain email addresses from ever coming into Nutshell. Simply add these email addresses, separated by commas, in your Nutshell email blacklist.
Sharing and hiding emails
You have a personal inbox - a place to share and unshare email. Located on the email settings page, you are the only one who can see your inbox.
Emails from mail sync have an option to share with or hide from your team. Emails which are not being shared with other users will be surrounded by a gray dotted line, providing you with an option in the bottom right corner of the email preview to share this email with everyone.
Emails which are being shared with other users in Nutshell are in blue and have a red and white border along the left-hand side of the email. You will have the option to hide specific shared emails by clicking "Hide this email".