Removed users cannot log in to Nutshell, and you can adjust your billing plan so that you won't be charged for users you remove.
Don't forget to adjust your billing if you don't intend to replace a removed user with a new team member.
- Select the person's name under Company Settings > Users & Teams
- Click Remove
- After you've removed a user, you may want to update the number of users on your plan on the billing page
If your free trial has expired and you need to remove users before you sign up, you still have access to the Users & Teams page:
You will be given the option to reassign the user's data to another user in Nutshell.
Why am I seeing the error message "Cannot remove a user that is assigned during lead distribution"?
If you get an error message, "Cannot remove a user that is assigned during lead distribution," it means that the user is included in auto-assignment rules under Company Settings > User Assignment. Before the user can be removed, you must remove them from the Lead Distribution section.
Don't forget to click "Save." 😉
Will removing a user delete their work in Nutshell?
No. When a user is removed from Nutshell, all historical data they have logged will persist in Nutshell to protect the continuity of your business.